You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 20, 2007.

Alot has been happening lately, but I think I say that all of the time. Emma turned 3 on Friday, June 15. I seriously cannot believe how fast time has flown by! 3 years old!! She’s such a big girl now! Felicity turns 2 on Friday and again I am amazed at how fast they grow! I had a birthday party for the girls at Matt’s parent’s house on Saturday and I think everyone had a good time. The weather was perfect for their little pool party and I was very happy with how everything turned out. I did an Aloha/Hawaiian theme and was very pleased with everything coming together. It took a lot more work this time, with Emma knowing it was a party and getting appropriate decorations and such. But it was definitely worth it!
Matt has a conference next week in San Jose from Monday through Saturday. It will be very boring and having it extend to Saturday was like the nail in the coffin. He was unable to get out of going, so we decided to give him something to look forward to by having a weekend away. My mom will be watching the girls all weekend while we stay in Napa! I am very excited, especially because I love how beautiful it is there and have always wanted to have a weekend there for fun and relaxation with my husband. We will be going to some great restaurants and even a bike ride among other things, so I will post pictures and give a good recap when we get back. Also, this will be our first time away from all three kids and I think we both are very much needing it! Yay for grandparents!

June 2007
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Pages